Skip to product information
1 of 2


Virgin Steele "The Passion Of Dionysus" CD

Virgin Steele "The Passion Of Dionysus" CD

Regular price €15,00
Regular price Sale price €15,00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

CD in a digipak + poster and 24 pages booklet.

At a time when cultural innovation is being side-lined as never before and many unusual forms of music are succumbing to the temptation of the commercially more lucrative mainstream, Virgin Steele are the shining silver lining. For over 40 years, mastermind David DeFeis has kept one of the most imaginative bands in the power metal genre on track with his excellent songwriting and charismatic voice. At the same time, DeFeis has never stopped evolving as a composer, musician and producer, updating his symphonic-tinged sound with exciting new influences. He has already accomplished this many times over with classics like ‘Invictus’ (1998), ‘The House Of Atreus I & II’ (1999/2000) or ‘Visions Of Eden’ (2006). In his current album ‘The Passion Of Dionysus’, DeFeis surpasses himself in his unbridled creativity. Eight years after the acclaimed studio opus ‘Nocturnes Of Hellfire & Damnation’ (2015), DeFeis` brilliant signature manoeuvres the album through a gripping parable about control and freedom, creating another highlight of the Virgin Steele career. ‘The Passion Of Dionysus’ will be released on 30 June 2023 via Steamhammer/SPV as a digi-CD (including a poster), as a gatefold double LP and in digital form. Virgin Steele will also release three singles in advance.

(release date: June 30th, 2023)

01. The Gethsemane Effect
02. You'll Never See The Sun Again
03. A Song Of Possession
04. The Ritual Of Descent
05. Spiritual Warfare
06. Black Earth & Blood
07. The Passion Of Dionysus
08. To Bind & Kill A God
09. Unio Mystica
10. I Will Fear No Man For I Am A God


Products will look similar to the mockup.

View full details