Skip to product information
1 of 1


Virgin Steele "The House Of Atreus Act I & Act II" CD

Virgin Steele "The House Of Atreus Act I & Act II" CD

Regular price €15,00
Regular price Sale price €15,00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Three CDs in digipak.

CD 1 will contain the entire ACT 1 album, and compact discs 2 and 3 will contain the entire ACT 2 album, plus the “MAGICK FIRE MUSIC” Ep tracks. THE HOUSE OF ATREUS was a major milestone release for us and we are excited to have the opportunity to present it to the public once again. In addition to its appearance as a full length album, this Work was also presented live onstage as a fully realized Theatrical Production by the Landestheatre Schwaben, and the tour we completed for it was one of our longest and most ambitious tours ever. Those who might have missed either the album, the tour or the Theatrical performance, can now once again experience this Work in all its blood-drenched glory and murderous majesty once again…"

(release date: May 20th, 2016)

01. Kingdom Of The Fearless (The Destruction Of Troy)
02. Blaze Of Victory (The Watchman's Song)
03. Through The Ring Of Fire
04. Prelude In A Minor (The VoyageHome)
05. Death Darkly Closed Their Eyes(The Messenger's Song)
06. In Triumph Or Tragedy
07. Return Of The King
08. Flames Of The Black Star (The Arrows Of Herakles)
09. Narcissus
10. And Hecate Smiled
11. A Song Of Prophecy
12. Child Of Desolation
13. G Minor Invention (Descent Into Death's Twilight Kingdom)
14. Day Of Wrath
15. Great Sword Of Flame
16. The Gift Of Tantalos
17. Iphigenia In Hades
18. The Fire God
19. Garden Of Lemantation
20. Agony And Shame
21. Gate Of Kings
22. Via Sacra

CD 2
01. Wings Of Vengeance
02. Hymn To The Gods Of Night
03. Fire Of Ecstasy
04. The Oracle Of Apollo
05. The Voice As Weapon
06. Moira
07. Nemesis (Instrumental)
08. The Wine Of Violence
09. A Token Of My Hatred
10.Summoning The Powers

CD 3
01.Flames Of The Power (From Blood They Rise)
02. Arms Of Mercury
03. By The Gods
04. Areopagos (Instrumental)
05. The Judgement Of The Son
06. Hammer The Winds
07. Guilt For Innocence (Instrumental)
08. The Fields Of Asphodel
09. When The Legends Die
10. Anemone (Withered Hopes...Forsaken)
11. The Waters Of Acheron (Instrumental)
12. Fantasy And Fugue In D Minor (The Death Of Orestes Instr.)
13. Resurrection Day (The Finale)
14. Gate Of Kings (Acoustic Version)
15. Agamemnon's Last Hour
16. Great Sword Of Flame (Alternate Version)
17. Prometheus The Fallen One (Re-Mix)
18. Flames Of Thy Power (From Blood They Rise) (Alternate Mix)
19. Wings Of Vengenace (Alternate Mix)

View full details