Skip to product information
1 of 2


Lacrimas Profundere "How To Shroud Yourself With Night" Box

Lacrimas Profundere "How To Shroud Yourself With Night" Box

Regular price €40,00
Regular price Sale price €40,00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
The box includes:
- CD in digipak
- hip flask with engraving
- high quality sunglasses with band logo print
- button with band logo
- sticker with cover motive
- signed photo autograph card

It’s often the most difficult challenges that force a musician to grow artistically. For Lacrimas Profundere, one of the most innovative and successful German dark metal bands of our time, their latest studio album ‘How To Shroud Yourself With Night’ was primarily about the implicit burden imposed by their 2019 hit record ‘Bleeding The Stars’, whose success had indirectly raised huge expectations: “Album of the Month” in magazines such as Metal Hammer, Orkus and Dead Rhetoric, top 10 positions in other important publications, plus a chart entry and the group’s most successful headlining tour to date. Who wouldn’t be tempted to flirt with a sequel of that success story? “For me, it was about liberating myself from the pressure to succeed and about trying to raise the bar, staying ahead of the game, challenging myself and staying true to ourselves, instead of playing it safe and writing some kind of ‘Bleeding Part II’,” explains guitarist, band founder and main composer Oliver Nikolas Schmid, who once again found invaluable support in his brother and lyricist Christopher Schmid. “The new material sounds fresh, wicked, surprising and more passionate than ever before. It’s also the second chapter with our singer Julian, who has inspired us and played a major part in the creation of the album,” Schmid continues. “We understand what he likes and have broken away from old thought patterns and ways of doing things. Never before have we been such a tight unit, always ready to expand our own sound. That’s precisely why ‘How To Shroud Yourself With Night’ has turned into our most spirited work by far.”

(release date: August 26th, 2022)

01. Wall Of Gloom
02. A Cloak Woven Of Stars
03. Nebula
04. In A Lengthening Shadow
05. The Curtain Of White Silence
06. Unseen
07. The Vastness Of Infinity
08. To Disappear In You
09. An Invisible Beginning
10. Shroud Of Night

Products will look similar to the mockup.
View full details