Skip to product information
1 of 2


Fargo "Strangers D'Amour" CD

Fargo "Strangers D'Amour" CD

Regular price €12,00
Regular price Sale price €12,00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

CD in digipak.

A trademark with a few innovations, that is: True to the motto “reduce to the max”, STRANGERS D´AMOUR presents Fargo as a trio. The essence of Fargo, consisting of Knorn, Ladwig and Fritz, had already featured on CONSTELLATION and has now recorded eleven new songs in spring 2021, composed by Peter Ladwig and – with two exceptions – written by Peter Knorn. “Compared to CONSTELLATION, STRANGERS D´AMOUR sounds even more mature and rounded, with our typically driving beats and lots of melodious chorus parts, but also with a few little surprises thrown in,” Knorn explains. “‘Gimme That Bone’ and ‘Why Don´t You’ have Ladwig play a Hammond organ and Fender Rhodes, as well as his guitar. And few previous Fargo recordings match the speed of ‘Rain Of Champagne’!”

(release date: June 25th, 2021)

01. Rain Of Champagne
02. Gimme That Bone
03. Closer To The Sun
04. Time
05. Mary Says
06. Law Of The Jungle
07. Homesick
08. Dear Miss Donna Vetter
09. No Reason To Cry
10. Car Expert
11. Why Don't You


Products will look similar to the mockup.

View full details