Skip to product information
1 of 1


Assassin "Combat Cathedral" CD

Assassin "Combat Cathedral" CD

Regular price €12,00
Regular price Sale price €12,00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

CD in digipak.

It’s a phenomenon that we occasionally come across in life: sometimes you have to take one step back to be able to take two steps forward. Combat Cathedral, the latest album release by Düsseldorf speed thrash metal act Assassin, takes two steps forward. It presents a band that is not only highly motivated, bringing to bear all its tried and tested fortes and pushing the pedal to the metal as ever, but that also has the courage to evolve.
The twelve songs were recorded at the Nemesis Studios in Essen with the support of experienced sound engineer Marc Görtz, guitarist and main songwriter with German metal core legend Caliban. Scholz: “Marc made sure that the typically earthy and consciously slightly old-school Assassin sound is ever-present on Combat Cathedral, enhancing it with a contemporary phat production. A perfect symbiosis!”

(release date: May 20th, 2016)

01. Back From The Dead
02. Frozen Before Impact
03. Undying Mortality
04. Servant Of Fear
05. Slave Of Time
06. Whoremonger
07. Cross The Line
08. What Doesn’t Kill Me Makes Me Stronger
09. Ambush
10. Word
11. Sanity From The Insane
12. Red Alert

View full details